Research Update

Image

I concluded the international portion of my research last week with one more visit to the Stabi. It is crazy to think how fast the year went, and soon I will be meeting the new group of Research Rookies and getting ready to finalize my project in the spring. 

At this point, I have some more translation to do of the German newspapers I examined, some more comparison between the official and unofficial photos I found, and of course finalizing my USOAR report. The progress journals I have been writing for my mentor will be a basis to start writing in the spring, which I hope to present at the National Council for Undergraduate Research conference in Kentucky. 

Researching in Germany was such a great experience. I was able to get acquainted with the archives and libraries there, as well as hone my research skills (in another language!). I now have the means not only to complete my Research Rookies and USOAR projects, but also a source base for my senior thesis.

 

Leave a Reply

