Presentation Day

Today was day one of the National Conference on Undergraduate Research! We started off the day with breakfast and some networking before presentation sessions began at 11 a.m. It was great to see what research is being done at other universities, from research on Charles de Gaulle to curing liver cancer. I am looking forward to seeing what else is in store for tomorrow, especially our Huskie researchers.

My presentation went really well, the classroom was full with people even standing at the back! I had a lot of fun talking about my research, and it was such a confidence boost to see all of those people in the room. This was a really rewarding experience – Sharing my research in front of a group of people made me remember why I want to be a faculty member. 

Here are a few pictures from the day:

Image
 
Getting ready to hit the road!

Image

Presenting my research, “Reexamining German Photography: Official and Unofficial Images from Eastern Europe, 1939-1945.”

Image

Evan presents his research on curing liver cancer

Time to eat after a long but fun day, until tomorrow! 

 

Leave a Reply

